I always have hated hunger. It is one of the worst plagues in my view. I think it is terrible that children in Africa, Asia, and everywhere else have to beg for food, ribs showing out like skeletons. I want to do something, and I am. I thought of this idea in the shower last night. May 28 is International Hunger Awareness Day. I know this website called Freerice that is a trivia game, but every question that you get right a company donates 10 grains of rice to needy children. Well, May 28 is a school day. But, the previous day, we have no school because it is Memorial Day. On May 27, I will be hosting an event which you can participate in as long as you have a computer, a brain, and a passion to end hunger. I will be going on Freerice all day (well, actually 9-7 with a lunch break). If you would like to participate too, please leave a comment on my blog with your name, email, and how long you will be willing to go on for. I will put this on another page titled Freerice Challenge Participants. You will then go onto Freerice, make an account, and join my group on the top of the page.  Our goal is to earn 1,000,000 grains of rice by 7:00 New  York time. Join me now!

Group is titled “Jake’s Hunger Fighters“.

Jake Gould

6th Grade Student